ARRT names 'Gold Standard' honorees

2020 02 03 22 07 3929 Trophy Award 400

The American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) has honored four radiologic technologists with its 2023 I Am the Gold Standard award.

The honor goes to technologists who meet the criteria when it comes to leading efforts in quality and safety, patient experience, and profession advocacy.

Honorees include the following:

  • LuAnn Daniel, founder and director of Women Rock, a nonprofit organization in Sherman, TX. The organization provides uninsured and underinsured women with access to early detection of and treatment for breast cancer.
  • Diane Forbes, interventional radiology clinical specialist at Emory University Hospital in Atlanta, GA. She traveled to Tanzania in 2019 to help train the first interventional radiology technologists and physicians in the country. She also serves on the Association of Vascular and Interventional Radiographers Board of Directors.
  • Felix Zuniga Infante III, a diagnostic radiology technologist for the Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) at the VA Wilmington Healthcare System in Wilmington, DE. He served for 30 years in the U.S. Army.
  • Jennifer Thompson, program director and professor at Austin Peay State University in Clarksville, TN. She has supported state licensure for technologists and is on the Tennessee Radiologic Imaging and Radiation Therapy Board. She advocated against a state bill that would eliminate most licensure requirements.

The honorees will receive airfare, hotel, and conference registration for a national society conference of their choice in the continental U.S.

Page 1 of 3473
Next Page