Radiology Leadership Institute names award recipients

The Radiology Leadership Institute (RLI) announced its Impact in Leadership Award and Emerging Leader Scholarship recipients during the American College of Radiology (ACR) annual meeting in Washington, DC.

The 2024 RLI Impact in Leadership Award recipient is Archie R. McGowan, MD, from Portsmouth Regional Hospital in New Hampshire. The award honors individuals whose participation in an RLI course or program was integral to the successful completion of specific projects or initiatives at their practices or institutions.

The RLI Emerging Leader Scholarship recognizes residents or fellows who have shown a strong interest in leadership and who show promise to become leaders and contribute to radiology's future.

The 2024 Emerging Leader Scholarship recipients include the following:

  • Andrew Dakkak, MD, Advent Health Orlando, Orlando, FL
  • John D. Di Capua, MD, Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA
  • Sammar Ghannam, MD, University of Texas Health San Antonio, San Antonio, TX
  • Yu-Hui Huang, MD, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
  • Hanzhou Li, MD, Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta, GA
  • Arya H. Mirzaian, MD, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA
  • Yekaterina Shpanskaya, MD, Duke University, Durham, NC
  • Kaitlin Zaki-Metias, MD, Trinity Health Oakland/Wayne State University, Pontiac, MI 

The RLI and the ACR professional development and leadership program will recognize the award recipients at the RLI Summit to be held September 6 to 8 in Boston.

Page 1 of 2
Next Page