ARRS announces Resident/Fellow in Radiology awardees

The American Roentgen Ray Society (ARRS) is recognizing four radiologists, as well as their institutions and research projects, with its 2024 ARRS Resident/Fellow in Radiology Awards.

The following radiologists and their research projects are recognized as awardees:

  • Melina Hosseiny, MD, University of California, San Diego. ARRS President’s Award for “Multi-task Ensemble Deep Learning for Differential Diagnosis of Pneumonia and Pulmonary Edema on Chest Radiograph.”
  • Ahmed Taher, MD, University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston. ARRS Executive Council Award for “Safety and Efficacy of Zilretta Administered to Patients with Greater Trochanteric Bursitis.”
  • Hana L. Haver, MD, Massachusetts General Hospital in Boston. ARRS Executive Council Award for “Large Language Models to Assist Breast Imaging Reporting: A Comparison of GPT-3.5 Versus GPT-4 in Assigning BI-RADS Final Assessment Categories.”
  • Jessica T. Wen, MD, PhD, Stanford University. ARRS Melissa Rosado de Christenson Award for “Alpha-Fetoprotein Response Patterns After Y-90 Radioembolization for Intermediate-to-Advanced Hepatocellular Carcinoma Predicts Disease Progression and Survival.”

Supported by the Roentgen Fund, the awards are available to all ARRS in-training members in imaging and allied sciences research. Research results will be presented during the 124th ARRS annual meeting in Boston, MA.

Page 1 of 120
Next Page