ACR Radiology Leadership Institute names 2022 award winners

2016 10 14 12 22 19 364 Acr Logo 400

The American College of Radiology (ACR) Radiology Leadership Institute (RLI) has named the recipients of its annual leadership awards at the college's annual meeting.

The institute's Emerging Leader Award recognizes residents or fellows who have contributed to their institutions and/or the field of radiology while also exhibiting the potential to be future leaders. Award recipients include the following:

  • Dr. Aaron Bush, Mayo Clinic
  • Dr. Amina Farooq, Mather Hospital/Northwell
  • Dr. Aubrey Frazzitta, University of Arizona
  • Dr. Robert Gray Jr., Temple University Hospital
  • Dr. Mohammed Ali Ismail, Ohio State University
  • Dr. Karim Nasra, Ascension Providence / Michigan State University
  • Dr. Lola Oladini, Stanford Health Care
  • Dr. Kirang Patel, University of Missouri at Kansas City

The Impact in Leadership Award recognizes individuals whose participation in an institute course or program led to successful completion of specific projects or initiatives at their practices or institutions. The recipients include the following:

  • Dr. Vivek Masson, CarePoint Health
  • Dr. Andrew K. Moriarity, Advanced Radiology Services

Dr. Cynthia Sherry from Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital Dallas received the RLI's Leadership Luminary Award, which recognizes and celebrates the lifetime achievements of a radiologist. Sherry was a founding chair of the institute and served as its medical director.

Page 1 of 240
Next Page