ACR names recipient of Thorwarth award for radiology leadership

The American College of Radiology (ACR) Economics and Health Policy Department has selected William Donovan, MD, as the 2024 recipient of its William T. Thorwarth Jr., MD award.

Donovan received the award at ACR 2024, the college’s annual meeting. The award recognizes individuals who demonstrate outstanding contributions to the field of health policy and economics for radiology.

Donovan is a practicing neuroradiologist for Midstate Radiology Associates in Connecticut. He is a current member of the ACR Commission on Economics; its Commission on General, Small, Emergency and/or Rural Practice; its Coding and Nomenclature committee; and its Quality Assurance committee. He also serves as a clinical reviewer for the college's MRI accreditation program. He is a past chair of the ACR Neuroradiology, Reimbursement, and College Nominating committees.

Donovan began his ACR service with the RVS Update Committee (RUC) in 2007. In 2011, he joined the American Medical Association (AMA)/RUC panel, first as the alternate radiology member and then as radiology member from 2021 to 2024.

Page 1 of 120
Next Page