SIR names new president, executives, board

2020 02 06 21 14 6532 Men Working Business 400

The Society of Interventional Radiology (SIR) has named a new president, new council executives, and board of directors members.

Dr. Matthew Johnson, an interventional radiologist and Gary J. Becker Professor of Radiology Research at Indiana University School of Medicine, was named president.

The following were named the SIR's 2021-2022 executive council officers:

  • President-elect Dr. Parag Patel of the Medical College of Wisconsin
  • Secretary Dr. Alda Tam of the Anderson Cancer Center in Houston
  • Immediate past-president Dr. Michael Dake of the University of Arizona Health Sciences

The following were named SIR executive council members:

  • Dr. Derek Mittleider
  • Dr. Saher Sabri
  • Dr. Constantinos Sofocleous, PhD
  • Dr. Kelvin Hong
  • Dr. Mark Baerlocher

Dr. Maureen Kohi was appointed as SIR Foundation development division chair, and Dr. Nadine Abi-Jaoudeh was appointed as SIR Foundation clinical research and registries division chair.

Page 1 of 240
Next Page