ACR names 2017 gold medalists

The American College of Radiology (ACR) Board of Chancellors has named three gold medalists in honor of their service to radiology.

Medal winners include Dr. Bruce Hillman, founding and current editor in chief of the Journal of the American College of Radiology; Dr. John Patti of Harvard Medical School and Massachusetts General Hospital; and Dr. Jeffrey Weinreb of Yale School of Medicine and current vice president of the ACR. The three will be honored at ACR 2017 in May in Washington, DC.

The college also named two recipients of honorary fellowships: Dr. Berend Slotman, PhD, of VU University Medical Center in Amsterdam, and Dr. Jacob Sosna of Hadassah Hebrew University Medical Center and president of the Israel Radiological Association.

Finally, the ACR awarded Pamela Wilcox its distinguished achievement award for service to the college and the profession. Wilcox served as ACR executive vice president of quality and safety for 28 years, retiring in 2015.

Page 1 of 240
Next Page