ASRT announces distinguished author award winners

2018 08 20 17 49 6243 Medical Staff 400

The American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT) has announced recipients of its distinguished author awards, which recognize the best peer-reviewed articles published in the society's scientific journals in 2020.

The awards include the following:

  • Radiologic Technology Distinguished Author Award: Tammy Webster, PhD, of the University of Nebraska in Omaha, and Kevin Clark, EdD, of the MD Anderson Cancer Center in Houston for their article "COVID-19 Planning Among Radiologic Science Programs: Response Mitigation Activities," published in the November/December issue.
  • The Radiation Therapist Distinguished Author Award: Rosann Keller of Detroit, MI, and Amy Heath of University of Wisconsin - La Crosse for their article "Cognitive Biases and Errors in Radiation Therapy," published in the fall 2020 issue.
Page 1 of 461
Next Page