AHRA taps new CEO
November 15, 2018 -- The AHRA has named Daniel Kelsey as its new CEO, replacing longtime CEO Ed Cronin, who is retiring at the end of 2018.
Interventional radiologist loses congressional race
November 7, 2018 -- Interventional radiologist Dr. Steve Ferrara has lost his Arizona 9th Congressional District bid, according to a report by Arizona Republic.
EOS Imaging to change leadership in 2019
November 6, 2018 -- Orthopedic imaging technology developer EOS Imaging is changing its leadership effective January 1, 2019.
Premier Radiology Services names chief medical officer
November 6, 2018 -- Radiology and teleradiology services provider Premier Radiology Services has named Dr. Jonathan Luchs as chief medical officer.
Philips reappoints CEO, CFO
October 29, 2018 -- Philips Healthcare parent Royal Philips announced that it plans to reappoint Frans van Houten as president/CEO and member of the board of management at its annual meeting in May 2019.
Calgary Scientific changes name, taps new president/CEO
October 24, 2018 -- Imaging software developer Calgary Scientific has changed its name to PureWeb and hired Barry Allen as its new president and CEO.
Cardinal Health taps new head of pharmaceutical unit
October 16, 2018 -- Radiopharmaceutical supplier Cardinal Health has hired Victor Crawford to be the CEO of its pharmaceutical segment, effective November 12.
UCLA's Hsu joins RSNA's new artificial intelligence journal
October 15, 2018 -- William Hsu, PhD, of the University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA) has been named deputy editor of the RSNA's upcoming journal, Radiology: Artificial Intelligence.
SRU names recipient of 2018 radiology service award
October 12, 2018 -- The Society of Radiologists in Ultrasound (SRU) presented its 2018 Distinguished Service Award to Dr. Beverly Coleman at the society's recent meeting in San Diego.
ACR names new executive vice president
October 8, 2018 -- The American College of Radiology (ACR) has named Charles Apgar as executive vice president of the ACR Center for Research and Innovation.