Breast cancer researchers to receive honors

By staff writers

October 31, 2019 -- The San Antonio Breast Cancer Symposium (SABCS) and the American Association for Cancer Research (AACR) will honor two researchers at the 2019 SABCS meeting in December in San Antonio.

Dr. Myles Brown, a professor of medicine at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and Harvard Medical School, will receive the 2019 AACR Distinguished Lectureship in Breast Cancer Research award for his pioneering research involving steroid receptor coregulators. His research also advanced knowledge of steroid hormones and the role of nuclear hormone receptors in normal physiology and breast cancer.

Dr. Celina Kleer will receive the 2019 AACR Outstanding Investigator Award for Breast Cancer Research in recognition of her work generating insights into the development of aggressive forms of breast cancer and characterizing clinical biomarkers and potential therapeutic targets for these cancer subsets. Her research led to both the initial demonstration of EZH2 overexpression in metastatic hormone receptor-negative breast cancer and molecular determinants of metaplastic breast carcinoma.

Copyright © 2019

To read this and get access to all of the exclusive content on create a free account or sign-in now.

Member Sign In:
MemberID or Email Address:  
Do you have a password?
No, I want a free membership.
Yes, I have a password:  
Forgot your password?
Sign in using your social networking account:
Sign in using your social networking