By staff writers

July 15, 2014 -- The American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO) has elected four new officers to serve on its board of directors and three members to serve on its nominating committee.

The following are new board members:

  • President: Dr. David Beyer of Arizona Oncology Services in Scottsdale, AZ
  • Clinical affairs and quality council vice chair: Dr. James Hayman of the University of Michigan
  • Education council vice chair: Dr. Stephen Hahn of the University of Pennsylvania
  • Government relations council vice chair: Dr. Sameer Keole of the Mayo Clinic in Phoenix

The following are new nominating committee members:

  • Nominating committee academic physician: Dr. William Mendenhall of the University of Florida
  • Nominating committee community practice physician: Dr. Patricia Hardenbergh of Shaw Regional Cancer Center in Edwards, CO
  • Nominating committee radiobiologist: Kathryn Held, PhD, of Massachusetts General Hospital

The new officers will begin their terms at ASTRO's annual business meeting on September 16.

Copyright © 2014

To read this and get access to all of the exclusive content on create a free account or sign-in now.

Member Sign In:
MemberID or Email Address:  
Do you have a password?
No, I want a free membership.
Yes, I have a password:  
Forgot your password?
Sign in using your social networking account:
Sign in using your social networking