RadSite taps Browning as chief medical officer
July 29, 2020 -- Diagnostic imaging certification firm RadSite has appointed Dr. Patrick Browning as chief medical officer.
Bronner to step down from Radiology Partners
July 29, 2020 -- Dr. Jay Bronner, president and chief medical officer at Radiology Partners, plans to step down from these positions at the end of the year.
ACR taps new executive director for Neiman HPI
July 14, 2020 -- The American College of Radiology (ACR) has appointed Elizabeth Rula, PhD, as executive director of its Harvey L. Neiman Health Policy Institute (HPI), effective August 1.
SNMMI taps leaders for 2020-2021 year
July 14, 2020 -- The Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging (SNMMI) has tapped its leadership slate for the 2020-2021 year at this week's virtual conference.
Vida names Todd Johnson as CTO
July 10, 2020 -- Lung imaging software developer Vida Diagnostics has signed Todd Johnson to be its chief technology officer (CTO).
UPMC thoracic radiology chief dies
July 8, 2020 -- Dr. Carl Fuhrman, who served as the chief of thoracic radiology and a medical school professor at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center (UPMC) for the last 27 years, has died.
BWXT appoints new president for BWXT ITG Canada
July 7, 2020 -- U.S. government nuclear components supplier BWX Technologies (BWXT) has hired nuclear medicine industry veteran Martyn Coombs to be president of its BWXT ITG Canada medical radioisotope division, effective July 20.
ASE elects Hung as new president
July 1, 2020 -- Dr. Judy W. Hung has been elected as president of the American Society of Echocardiography (ASE).
Canon named president of SCARD
June 30, 2020 -- Dr. Cheri Canon of the University of Alabama at Birmingham has been named president of the Society of Chairs of Academic Radiology Departments (SCARD). Canon is the second woman to hold the position, according to the university.
ARRT picks 3 for gold standard award
June 29, 2020 -- The American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) has announced the three recipients of the 2020 I Am the Gold Standard Award, given to the radiologic technologists it has judged merit special attention in the field.