ARRS awards grants to 27 clinical educators

By staff writers

January 18, 2023 -- The American Roentgen Ray Society (ARRS) has awarded grants totaling more than $40,000 to 27 radiologists through its annual 2023 Clinician Educator Development Program.

The following recipients will receive travel grants to attend a specialized hands-on workshop during the ARRS Annual Meeting designed to increase proficiency in teaching skills, with a focus on new and emerging pedagogical tools:

  • Dr. Deborah Brahee
  • Dr. Maryam Shahrzad
  • Dr. Francis Deng
  • Dr. Heather Early
  • Dr. Ami Gokli
  • Dr. Dorothy Lowell
  • Dr. Christopher Doyle
  • Dr. Ranish Khawaja
  • Dr. Fabian Laage Gaupp
  • Dr. Ian Mark
  • Dr. Alison Gegios
  • Dr. Mesha Martinez
  • Dr. Shravan Sridhar
  • Dr. Juan Guerrero-Calderon
  • Dr. Jaykumar Nair
  • Dr. Lindsey Negrete
  • Dr. Ajinkya Desai
  • Dr. Roxanna Juarez
  • Dr. Sarah Pittman
  • Dr. Diamanto "Amanda" Rigas
  • Dr. Maryam Soltanolkotabi
  • Dr. HaiThuy Nguyen
  • Dr. David S. Chen
  • Dr. Mehmet Adin
  • Dr. Ann Packard
  • Dr. Tsuneo Yamashiro
  • Dr. Hernan Bello

This year's Clinician Educator Development Program course will be held on Saturday, April 15, 2023, during the ARRS annual meeting in Honolulu, HI.

Copyright © 2023
Member Sign In:
MemberID or Email Address:  
Do you have a password?
No, I want a free membership.
Yes, I have a password:  
Forgot your password?
Sign in using your social networking account:
Sign in using your social networking