Landman named incoming editor for JMI
May 18, 2023 -- Bennett Landman, PhD, of Vanderbilt University will become the new editor in chief of the Journal of Medical Imaging (JMI), effective January 1, 2024. He succeeds Maryellen Giger, PhD, who has been in the role since 2014. Read More
ACR names Silva as Thorwarth award winner
May 11, 2023 -- The American College of Radiology (ACR) Economics and Health Policy Department has bestowed its 2023 Dr. William T. Thorwarth Jr. Award on Dr. Ezequiel Silva III. Read More
GE names James Saccaro vice president and CFO
May 10, 2023 -- GE HealthCare has named James Saccaro as vice president and chief financial officer (CFO), effective June 1. Read More
ACR votes in Herrington as president
May 9, 2023 -- The American College of Radiology (ACR) said that Dr. William Herrington has been elected president at its annual meeting in Washington, DC. Read More
International Isotopes taps new president
May 9, 2023 -- Radioisotope manufacturer International Isotopes has named Shane Bagerdjian as its new president. Read More
Butterfly Network appoints new CEO
April 25, 2023 -- Point-of-care ultrasound developer Butterfly Network has signed Joseph DeVivo as its new president and CEO. He will also serve as chairman. Read More
DeMartini named new editor in chief for SBI journal
April 24, 2023 -- The Society of Breast Imaging (SBI) recently named Dr. Wendy DeMartini as the new editor in chief for the Journal of Breast Imaging, replacing Dr. Jennifer Harvey. Read More
Paulson takes helm as president of ARRS
April 17, 2023 -- Dr. Erik Paulson was affirmed as president of the American Roentgen Ray Society (ARRS) during the opening ceremony of the society's annual meeting in Honolulu, HI. Read More
O'Sullivan named to Microbot's advisory board
March 23, 2023 -- Microbot Medical has named Dr. Gerry O'Sullivan of Saolta University Health Care Group in Galway, Ireland, to its scientific advisory board. Read More
Lantheus promotes top executives
March 20, 2023 -- Lantheus Medical Imaging has named Paul Blanchfield as president and Dan Niedzwiecki as chief administrative officer, both promotions from within the company. Read More