ASRT, Canon announce Safety First winners

By staff writers

September 29, 2020 -- The American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT) Foundation and Canon Medical Systems USA have announced the winners of this year's Safety First grant program.

Jennifer Holmes of Baxter Regional Medical Center of Mountain Home, AR, will receive a grant to purchase patient lateral transfer airbed systems, while Candace Ray of Baton Rouge General Pennington Cancer Center has been awarded a grant to purchase a ceiling lift for patient transfer at the facility's busiest radiation therapy treatment unit.

The Safety First grants, which are funded by Canon and administered by the ASRT Foundation, awards two ASRT members each year with a grant of up to $7,000 to improve radiologic technologist safety in their departments, according to the society.

Copyright © 2020
Member Sign In:
MemberID or Email Address:  
Do you have a password?
No, I want a free membership.
Yes, I have a password:  
Forgot your password?
Sign in using your social networking account:
Sign in using your social networking