SNMMI selects Wagner-Torizuka fellowship winners

By staff writers

September 14, 2020 -- The Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging (SNMMI) has selected the recipients of the 2020-2022 Wagner-Torizuka fellowship.

The two-year fellowship provides nuclear medicine and molecular imaging training and experience for early-career physicians in Japan. Nihon Medi-Physics sponsors the program, and recipients receive an annual stipend of $24,000.

Since its start in 2008, the program has recognized 30 fellows. The 2020-2022 recipients are as follows:

  • Dr. Masatoshi Hotta from the National Center for Global Health and Medicine in Tokyo. Hotta is currently a visiting researcher at the University of California, Los Angeles David Geffen School of Medicine.
  • Dr. Yuichi Wakabayashi, PhD, from the U.S. National Institutes of Health in Bethesda, MD.
  • Dr. Keiichiro Kuronuma, PhD, from Nihon University Hospital in Tokyo. Kuronuma will study at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center in Los Angeles.

Individuals interested in the 2021-2023 Wagner-Torizuka fellowship can find more information on the grants page of the SNMMI website. Applications are due by January 31, 2021.

Copyright © 2020

To read this and get access to all of the exclusive content on create a free account or sign-in now.

Member Sign In:
MemberID or Email Address:  
Do you have a password?
No, I want a free membership.
Yes, I have a password:  
Forgot your password?
Sign in using your social networking account:
Sign in using your social networking