ARRT picks 3 for gold standard award

By staff writers

June 29, 2020 -- The American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) has announced the three recipients of the 2020 I Am the Gold Standard Award, given to the radiologic technologists it has judged merit special attention in the field.

The I Am the Gold Standard Award goes to three radiologic technologists who meet criteria in the following categories: quality and safety, patient experience, and advocating for the profession. This year's honorees include:

  • Rachael Matula, lead radiation therapist at the Stefanie Spielman Comprehensive Breast Center at the James Cancer Center at Ohio State University in Columbus, OH
  • Samantha Skubish, system chief technical administrator at Mount Sinai Health System in New York City
  • Robert A. Souza Jr., lead cardiovascular interventional technologist at O'Connor Hospital in San Jose, CA

The recipients receive airfare, hotel, and conference registration for a national society conference of their choice in the continental U.S.

Copyright © 2020

To read this and get access to all of the exclusive content on create a free account or sign-in now.

Member Sign In:
MemberID or Email Address:  
Do you have a password?
No, I want a free membership.
Yes, I have a password:  
Forgot your password?
Sign in using your social networking account:
Sign in using your social networking