ASRT announces new board of directors

By staff writers

March 16, 2020 -- The American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT) has announced the election results for its 2020-2021 board of directors, to be effective upon the conclusion of the 2020 ASRT Annual Governance and House of Delegates meeting on June 24-28 in Albuquerque, NM.

For the new term, current President Stephanie Johnston will be elevated to chairman of the board of directors, and President-elect Michael Odgren will be the new president.

Current Vice President Kristi Moore, PhD, will be the new president-elect. Moore is the chair and program director of radiologic sciences at the University of Mississippi Medical Center.

Daniel Gonzales will take over for Moore as the new vice president. He is the director of diagnostic imaging at Carlsbad Medical Center in Carlsbad, NM, and treasurer of the ASRT Board of Directors.

Steven Cohen will serve as the secretary. Cohen is a senior radiologic technologist at OrthoIndy in Indianapolis. Brandon Smith will be the new treasurer. Smith is a radiology applications trainer for GE Healthcare in Houston.

ASRT members also elected 30 chapter representatives to serve in the house of delegates.

Copyright © 2020

To read this and get access to all of the exclusive content on create a free account or sign-in now.

Member Sign In:
MemberID or Email Address:  
Do you have a password?
No, I want a free membership.
Yes, I have a password:  
Forgot your password?
Sign in using your social networking account:
Sign in using your social networking