Joint Commission names 2013 chair
Article Thumbnail ImageNovember 20, 2012 -- The Joint Commission, which evaluates and accredits more than 19,000 healthcare organizations and programs in the U.S., has announced the appointment of Dr. Rebecca Patchin as the 2013 chair of its board of commissioners.
Member Sign In:
MemberID or Email Address:  
Do you have a password?
No, I want a free membership.
Yes, I have a password:  
Sign in using your social networking account:
Sign in using your social networking

Patchin is an anesthesiologist and pain management specialist working in Riverside, CA. She has served on the Joint Commission's board since 2007 as a representative of the American Medical Association.

Craig Jones, president of the Oklahoma Hospital Association, has been appointed vice chair.