Virtual Conference Header
Overview   Add to Calendar   Prize Center   Register Free
     
     
 
Agenda   (Printer Friendly Version Here)   Fantastic Prizes

iPad

Attendees were eligible to win one of:
  • 5 iPads
  • 5 iPod Touches
  • 5 iPod Nanos
  • 10 iPod Shuffles
Visit the Prize Center

Share this archived event:

Facebook Icon   Twitter Icon

Downloads

Acrobat Icon   View Attendee Guide (PDF)
Time   Presented Nov. 17, 2010
 
10:00am EST
9:00am CST
7:00am PST
    Exhibit Hall Opens
Get connected, mingle with friends, and visit exhibitor booths. Talk with product experts and visit the prize center.
       
       
11:00am EST
10:00am CST
8:00am PST
    Redesigning Your Radiology Department to Save Body and Mind
Eliot Siegel, MD

Radiologists are working longer hours than ever to keep up with a growing volume of imaging studies. Under these circumstances, it's key to ensure that radiology departments and reading rooms are designed to maximize productivity and minimize the risk of physical and psychological stress. Learn how you can redesign your radiology department in this presentation.
 
 
12:00pm EST
11:00am CST
9:00am PST
    Meaningful Use in Radiology Applies to You
Keith Dreyer, DO, PhD

It's one of the best-kept secrets about the federal healthcare IT stimulus bill --radiologists are eligible for thousands of dollars in meaningful use funds. Learn how your facility and its radiologists can qualify.
 
 
1:00pm EST
12:00pm CST
10:00am PST
    Successfully Leveraging PACS to Be More Efficient in a High Volume Private Practice
Jay Patti, MD

In high volume private practices where emphasis is on delivery of efficient high quality care it is imperative to have a properly implemented PACS. Workflow advantages of a high quality PACS can have a crucial positive impact on the quality of care for patients and referring physicians.
 
 
2:00pm EST
1:00pm CST
11:00am PST
    Managing the Transition from 2D PACS to 3D PACS
David Hirschorn, MD

This presentation will discuss the migration from traditional PACS software based on 2D image interpretation to an approach that reflects the increased utilization of direct 3D image interpretation.
 
 
3:00pm EST
2:00pm CST
12:00pm PST
    Strategies for Enterprise Imaging: From EMR Integration to Supporting the 'ologies
Paul Chang, MD

PACS isn't just for radiology anymore. Clinicians throughout the healthcare enterprise are demanding access to medical images, and moves are underway to image-enable the electronic medical record. This presentation will ensure that you're ready for the change.
 
 
4:00pm EST
3:00pm CST
1:00pm PST
    Informatics Tools to Improve Radiology Reporting
Katherine Andriole, PhD

In this session, hear how one institution improved its report turnaround-time by implementing a paging portal, speech recognition and a financial incentive, and how communication of critical test results was improved through implementation of an automated electronic notification system.